Cup Experience Monday News | Video Ernesto Bertarelli Interview / Video Artemis-France Protest / more...
Cup Experience News
Issue 21 | Monday 20 June 2016

In this issue:
Nautical Channel caught up with Ernesto Bertarelli just after he finished second in this year's Bol d'Or on Lake Geneva, three minutes behind his sister's boat (although she was not aboard this year). What does the winner of the last two America's Cups sailed in monohulls think of the current edition? Will Alinghi be back in the America's Cup? Click image to see video.
Last week I shared my video analysis of highlights from Race 4, based on what we could see in the ACTV footage. What we could NOT see in that footage was that Artemis Racing protested Groupama Team France at the course boundary and Team France was penalized.
What the Umpires Saw
The umpires' system showed SWE in the five boat length zone at the boundary, with right to sail their proper course. The boundary is the purple line; the zone is light gray. Artemis protested, and France was penalized.
Click the image to see my video update.
Click here to see the original video from last week's newsletter.
Here's segment on this week's Nautical Channel - a quick report on the Chicago AC World Series. Click image to see video.
Join the Conversation on the Cup Experience Facebook Group.
- from READER
- ask jack!




